Etienne

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    sports, nutrition, meditation, traveling, crafting, gardening, cooking, baking, sustainability, minimalism, veganism, tech

    My next destination:

    Japan
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, my name is Etienne and I'm 21 years old. I'm studying physics in Berlin and right now I am traveling trough southeast asia. During that I want to get to know local people, their culture and make new friends. I really enjoy being in the nature and get in touch with
    people. Quiet and peaceful places giving me back energy and helping other people always makes me happy. Im interested in cooking, baking, nutrition, sports, physics, tech, yoga and traveling. I want to learn more about gardening, especially permaculture, local cuisine and I want to open my mind with new contacts, experience and stories. And I want to help you where ever I can.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have school leaving examination in Germany and right now im studying physics. During that I also completed courses about project management, managing sustainability and basics of marketing. German is my native language and I can also speak English and got some basics in Japanese and Italian. I'm really passionate about cooking and baking, so I have basic cooking and baking skills, that I can share, especially with vegan meals. I am a certified Nutritionist and can help you with improving meals etc. I also have some basic Knowledge in IT and studied it for 1 year. I did some basic gardening, repairing, cleaning, welcoming guests, baking and crafting during a previous Volunteering at a Coworking-Space/Hotel, named Coconat. I worked at a supermarket, for an IT-service organized by students and did a little bit gardening at a Restaurant. I also did a few permaculture-projects during my travel, so I know at least some basics there. I can also teach about sports like Badminton, Bouldering, skiing, Trampoline jumping and a few basics of Muay Thai and Kung Fu. And I am always willing to learn something new.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I want to improve my English, Italian and Japanese.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I played Badminton for almost 15 years, also in a club and a team, so I can teach something about Badminton. I also do some fitness, boulder sometimes, a little bit yoga and have done a little bit muay thai and kung fu. I also have some basic Knowlegde about Computers and assembled some of them for me and friends of mine. I am also very interested in the topic of digital nomads and I would be very happy to learn more about it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      pollen

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback