Esther

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Costa Rica, France, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Morocco, Nicaragua, Panama, Portugal ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2020 - 30/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Esther, 23 years old and I am a graphic design graduate. Right now,I am taking a sabbatical with the intention to travel a lot. What I like most about travelling is to discover other cultures. Also, I love to explore nature to give myself a break from the Belgian city life. I am in love with breathtaking, infinite landscapes and sunsets. In my free time I like to do sports - I practice kick boxing at the moment - attend concerts and festivals and work on creative diy projects.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    The last 5 years, I’ve been studying communication, cultural studies and graphic design. In my third year of my communication degree, I went on an exchange and studies in Montreal, Canada. I’ve always been a traveler but after this experience I discovered the beauty of getting to know other cultures.
    A year later, when I was studying cultural studies, I had to organise an exhibition from scratch with four other students. I loved this experience and think it represents my organisational skills. Last year, I volunteered in an orphanage in Kenya. I helped the kids in their daily activities, helped cooking, sewing their uniforms, etc. These experiences also improved my language skills (French in Montreal, English in Kenya and while coworking with international students for the exhibition). Because of my degree in graphic design, I know how to use the Adobe programs Illustrator, InDesign and Photoshop. I also love to take photos, especially from nature.
    The last 2,5 years, I worked in a clothing shop as a student, where I learnt how to be customer oriented and improved my interpersonal and communicative skills. Before this job, I worked in the event and catering sector.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • What else ...

    I am very sporty and love to be active. I’m also a huge art and music-lover, love to cook and have a passion for photography.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescatarian

Photos

Feedback