Esme

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    France
    View all
  • Description

    I am 24 year old travelling in my van (normally) but hoping to travel to Costa Rica to live there for three months and, in-between volunteering, hopefully catch some nice waves.
    My motivations mainly come from social interaction and helping others. I want to meet like minded individuals, who value experience and relationships more than money or careers. I'm looking for a more healthy, responsible and caring way to live and would love to gain more experience from people who are also trying to live this way.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Van life
    Charity work
    Art & design
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Vegetarian or vegan
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I have been learning Spanish on and off for the past four years, but would really like the chance to practise what I have leartn and become better at conversational Spanish. I love teaching others, and would be more than happy to teach them everything I know about the English language.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Languages
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I have a lot of experience in waitressing, bar tending, housekeeping, kitchen porter work and receptionist. I have done some labour/agricultural work but willing to learn and improve my skills. I have a small amount of experience in babysitting, mainly children from 6-12yrs old.

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I'm learning how to surf and absolutely love spending time in the water or on the beach.
    I'm very into writing: stories, poetries and films, so it would be great to meet like minded people to work with in any of these aspects.
    I play Ukulele and would love to make music with others, or even join a band.
    I get very competitive when it comes to card games, ping pong and board games..so always fun to see me getting overly excited and angry at nothing :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback