Esther

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/12/2018 - 16/12/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am a calm soul who enjoys nature, yoga, wall-less conversations and drawing

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Few things that make me nice to have around or that might connect us:

    Yoga
    - I practice Hatha, Yin, Bikram and Transformative yoga.
    - I completed my 200h hatha yoga teacher training January 2020
    - I would like to dive more into sound healing, Ayurveda and Tai Chi
    - I enjoy reading yogic philosophy and deeply enjoy discussing it too

    Art and Design
    - I am an artist (i make illustrations and write). You can see my work here: www.eshterfrank.com
    - I work as a graphic designer and freelance writer

    Natural tendencies
    - I like plants
    - I like reading
    - I like creating
    - I like calmth
    - I like mountains
    - I like trees

    Volunteering/ Travel Experience

    From March 2018 until March 2020 I traveled to Germany, Spain, Israel, India and the Moluccas. I volunteered in gardening, olive harvesting, cooking, working with concrete, natural building, child care and hosting in a family restaurant. During the pandemic I created a home in Amsterdam (my hometown) again and learned a lot from this experience. I for example lived on a 9 meters motor boat during the winter and built my own bed and cabinets for that from wood waste. Now I would like to change my surroundings for a bit again and see who is out there to meet and to learn from. Since I enjoy a sense of stability I want to stay at places for at least one month.

    I hope to see you soon!

    Oh! And I'm sorry if I don't have many pictures of me in different situations. I don't like to overshare those. But I can assure you I'm okay, hard working and good company ;)

    Esther

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan/ vegetarian

Feedback