ErnestoR

From: Italy & Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/07/2021 - 01/12/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey! We are currently in Portugal, actively looking for a community were to contribute to interesting projects!
    ---

    Hi! We are Josefina and Ernesto, a travelling couple, let us introduce ourselves!
    We met last year in Denmark, while we were both volunteering in a big community. Now we are looking for the next adventure together. We would love to find a place where we could learn meaningful skills (permaculture, sustainable building and holistic therapies), meet like-minded people and contribute to interesting projects.
    We are both very easy-going, friendly and reliable, but also honest, kind-hearted and motivated. We like to work and to spend time with other people.

    We are very healthy and we are not scared by viruses (old or new). We are looking for people who are not scared either ; ) During these crazy times, when kids are forced to take vaccines and human contact is regarded as dangerous, we are looking for an alternative way of living, for a place where people value relationships, honesty, freedom, Nature and spirituality.

    At the moment we're travelling in a campervan, Zefiro.

    ---
    ERNESTO: I am 27 and I come from Italy. I have volunteered many times in the past (e.g. in Ireland, Germany, Sweden, Denmark), and those have been some of the best experiences in my life. Another great experience has been walking the saint James Way, in Spain. I like travelling, hiking in the wood, writing, and building and fixing things with my own hands. I am looking forward to learning some technical skills like solar systems and ecobuilding.

    I consider myself very friendly and easy-going, but also reliable and hard working. I like humor, books and music (I am learning the harmonica and I play the drums and the cajon). Anyway, I enjoy manual work very much too, and I have some technical skills.

    I am vegetarian, and I am very fond of British comedy too (even if these two things are completely unrelated, I suppose).

    I can already speak English quite well, and if you want to learn Italian, I can help!

    ---

    JOSEFINA: Hola! My name is Josefina, I am 27 and I am an Aries (an easy going one). I come from Argentina, but I am an Italian citizen as well.

    I started my journey in Italy (in 2018), and continued travelling to other places in Europe before settling in Copenhagen for about a year. I am new to Workaway, but i have volunteer a few times in the past. My greatest experience was at the community where I met Ernesto. In this place I took care of many different tasks (from maintenance to community lunch), but the biggest lesson was discovering what it means to try to develop a community, from the human level to the structure complexity.

    At the moment I am studying Astrology, and I'd really love to learn more about alternative therapies and medicines.

    I have skateboarded for about 10 years and I also enjoy dancing, hiking, meditating and cooking (I have worked as a cook in different restaurants/cafè).

    Besides Spanish, I speak English and Italian quite well.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    ERNESTO: Over the years I have developed some DIY skills: woodworking, building, general maintenance, asbestos insulation removal (the last one may be made up, but I hope you won't need it much anyway). I love to work with my hands; any practical work that involves building/fixing is a blessing to me.

    During my previous volunteering experiences (with WWOOF and Workaway) I worked on farms too, so I know how to take care of animals and work in the garden.

    I always try my best to accomplish every job with my own strength, but I like working together with other people too.
    I can cook and take care of the house. I have been living and travelling on my own for the last seven years, and I like to think of myself as very independent. Now I met Josi and I love to share my life with her.

    I have a degree in Linguistics and, if you want, I can teach you my beautiful language, Italian.
    I am quite proficient with computers too (also Wordpress, if you need a website).

    ---

    JOSEFINA: I have a degree in restaurant management and i have worked as a cook for at least 4 years (cafe, restaurant, catering). I have some experience as receptionist as well.

    I can take care of general cleaning tasks and basic maintenance, such as painting and fixing.

    I enjoy spending time with children, and I could easily share some skating, yoga or dancing knowledge, as well as teach some Spanish.

    Though I may not have much experience, I am looking forward to learning a lot about gardening, permaculture, healing plants, and many other things!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I'd love to teach Italian!

  • Age

    27 & 27

  • What else ...

    If you want to know more about us, please contact us, we'll be very happy to answer!
    Looking forward to meeting you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/vegan

Photos

Feedback