Erin & Ricky

  • Canada & Australia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Erin Mckeown, I am 24 years old and love to travel, meet new people and learn new things!
    I am a registered massage therapist here in Canada, and I also teach yoga and meditation. I’m very passionate about keeping a happy healthy body and helping others to do so aswell! I am also a musician as well as have a new found passion for gardening and agriculture.

    G'day my name is Ricky, I'm 26 years old and I enjoy exploring new places, meeting new people and learning new things. I am passionate about food and I have over 8 years cooking experience in several different restaurants and cuisines. I am also a passionate artist and enjoy gardening and building things with my hands.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
  • More details about your skills

    Quick summary of my skills: Erin

    -Registered Massage Therapist
    -Yoga and Meditation Instructor
    -Experience in farm work
    -Musician
    -Barista

    Please read below if you would like a further explanation of these skills. :)

    I love to be able to share my skills to help others feel better, and inspiring others to take their health into their own hands. When I was 18, I traveled to Salt Spring Island to experience my 200hr yoga teacher training. In the years after that I taught yoga & meditation to numerous classes, including teaching children. I volunteered in a school teaching yoga & meditation to kids age 4 - 13.

    I took a break from teaching yoga to go back to school, and graduated in 2018 from the Canadian college of Massage & Hydrotherapy. I have been working / traveling as a RMT (registered 2200hr Massage Therapist) all over the west coast of Canada for the past 3 years. I learned a lot in school and have learned even more since graduating, & I am happy to continuing learning through the trade of this skill.

    I also have designed and taught a partner massage workshop, where I instruct couples / friends in the basics of how to perform proper massage on one another. It can be taught in pairs or large groups, and is great for increasing intimacy, realization, and helps inspire people to take responsibility of there own health.

    Music is another skill that I would be happy to share. I have been playing guitar & piano from a young age, and am competent in music theory / reading music. I'm always happy to share this skill through teaching, performing or jamming with others.

    I believe I would also be good at farm work as I have 2 seasons experience planting trees in the Canadian North. This was a very physically demanding job & because of this I am prepared for what the work should entail, should I get a position on a farm .

    Finally I also have 2 years experience working as a Barista, so I feel confident around an espresso machine and can make a damn good cup of coffee.


    Quick Summary of my skills: Ricky

    -Experienced cook
    -Photographer
    -Artist
    -Handyman

    I consider myself a hardworking individual with a strong work ethic and I am happy working both alone or in teams. I have been passionately working in the culinary industry for over 8 years in several different locations and cuisines, I love to learn new ingredients, flavours and methods of cooking. I have had many roles in kitchens including managing kitchen teams and assisting in writing new menu's and recipe's.

    I also enjoy gardening and I am interested in farm work and learning the ways of the agriculture and horticulture world. I also like to work with my hands, I enjoy building things and I have some experience with woodworking and power tools.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    My goal is to learn Spanish in the next year, and would be happy to help others learn English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24 & 26

  • What else ...

    Some other things about me: Erin

    I love painting, drawing & dancing. I believe the arts are the way to the soul.

    Up here in Canada I have fallen in love with snowboarding, it's probably my favourite thing to do. In the summer time I'm happy to exchange my snowboard for a surf board! Im still learning surfing though so you will catch me on my longboard in the smaller waves for now! Im also a big fan of hiking, especially when the hike is a summit. I absolutely love the mountains.

    Im a bit of a nerd and love to read sci fi fiction, my favourite food would either be sushi or tacos, I drink way too much coffee and tea & I am always happy to spend my money on a new tattoo.


    some other things about me: Ricky

    I am a passionate artist who loves working with different mediums. I enjoy drawing and painting landscapes on canvas' & I love to paint murals as a street artist working with spray-paint. I also enjoy digital design work and have been getting in to designing stickers & logos.

    I am also a passionate photographer and I particularly enjoy photographing nature landscapes and wildlife. Some of my other hobbies include snowboarding, surfing, skating, hiking, playing guitar, yoga, camping, swimming and ball sports.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      lactose intolerant

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback