Erin

  • South Africa
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Erin, a 20 year old from Cape Town, South Africa.

    Just the simple thought of travelling and seeking new adventures brings complete and utter happiness to my heart. It has been something I have wanted to do since before finishing school. As a highly open-minded, motivated and adaptable individual, I am looking for the opportunity that will allow me to further my capabilities through learning from others, to embrace change and most importantly, to offer my help and kindness to the world.

    I am a fitness-enthusiast, coffee-lover and I care deeply for animals. I feel strongly about social justice issues and treating others with respect, love and empathy. I am extremely excited and eager to experience new cultures, ideas and ways of living. I thrive on spontaneity, being around people and the thrill of stepping out of my comfort zone.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I have been working since the age of 16, mainly in the restaurant/service industry. I have been waitressing at a local coffee shop for just over a year now, since finishing school. From this, I have made many connections and have gained efficient people skills. I completed a coffee course when I was 18, so I am a certified barista too.
    I also attained my Level 5 TEFL qualification, from which I hope to teach English abroad.

    I have always had a passion for health, wellness and fitness. I consider myself a very active person and practice intuitive movement, eating and mindfulness - all things good for the mind, body and soul!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Afrikaans: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I am interested in learning other languages, as well as teaching English to those who are wanting to learn.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I have a burning desire to get out into the world, to meet people, to explore, to discover, to experience, to offer help, to learn, to love, to share, to influence and to be influenced. I believe it is this which will grant us the abundance of life's great gifts.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback