Elijah

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/06/2019 - 26/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello to all readers!!! I am really happy to tell you about myself and excited to gain some experience In all sorts of new fields. I currently do earth work running all types of machines and tools. I got very luck my current boss has 10 cattle so I get some decent live stock experience too.
    I am really looking to help out in any way I can. I am by no means an expert on anything but I have gained a lot of basic knowledge in the trades department but now I would like to learn what it takes in life to be self sufficient. I am also looking to take in the culture and freedom of being apart of nature. Seasons are amazing too and I am no stranger to working in them all.
    I have a strong drive to learn about horses from care and working to health and maintenance. I have rode horses before but my experience is beigginer at best, excited at opportunities to better that skill.
    I would also like to learn about planting and harvesting crop, raining your own food and I can bring some meat cleaning and cutting skills .
    I want to be the best person for your job in hopes to not be doing a job as it's just apart of life. I will bring a very positive attitude and I am not one to complain I am very old school and somewhat to formal at times. I do well with kids as I was among the oldest in the family always around the younger kids
    What I look for in a host. Well just be super nice people and open minded to all opinions. Always willing to talk about problems and problem solve! I love problem solving! I look forward to talking to you and hopefully being able to to lend my skills to you.

    I am very detail oriented and like to make sure quality work is done I am also very independent but can also work well in groups.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    Welding
    Carpentry
    Landscaping
    Basic gardening
    Meat processing
    Basic electrical knowledge
    Cattle experience
    Basic horse experience
    Plumbing

  • Languages spoken

    Basic Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I have travelled to England, France, and Italy back in 2009 as a student ambassador for People to People.
    I am extremely eager to learn another language and any culture I can!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback