Enya

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2019 - 31/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Enya
    I just finished my Abitur in Germany last summer and this year in autumn I’d like to start to study human medicine. That's why I did an internship as a nurse in the hospital for 3 months after finishing school. Before studying I want to make new experiences, to see something of the world and to get to know other cultures from the perspective of a family living there. I also want to improve my English skills while speaking.
    I really like animals (nearly every kind of animals, e.g. sheep, birds, cats, dogs, ...) especially horses, that's why I would be glad to volunteer on a farm where it is possible to ride in my free time and where I have the chance of experiencing the beauty of the country from a horse's back.
    I'm friendly, helpful, open-minded, engaged and not afraid of doing hard work.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I've had riding lessons (English style) since I was 9 years old. But I'm experienced in pony-riding and horse vaulting as well. I also made a lot of experiences in cross country riding in Germany, in Iceland as a tourist and especially in England when I was working at a smallholding. Further more, I'm trained in mucking out stables (shavings and straw) and caring for horses in general.
    Besides, I'm trained as a youth leader and did voluntary work with kids aged 5 to 12 in youth camps many times and during my internship at a hospital I spend one month carrying for kids aged 0 to 14.
    Additionally, I'm able to cook, to clean inside and outside the house and I also have a driver's licence.
    Furthermore, I'm trained as first aider and I've been a member of the school medical corps since 8th grade.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      nothing

    • Special dietary requirements
      nothing

Photos

Feedback