Janne

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/09/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey, I am Janne from Northern Germany and about to explore the world.
    This year I graduated from High School (A levels) and I am 18 years old. Before going to university I want to travel and discover new places, collect memories and meet new friends.
    The idea of workaway seems to me like a great opportunity for stepping out of my comfort zone.
    I was born in a small town in lower saxony where I live with my parents, an older sister and a younger brother.
    I am a sports enthusiast and like to push my body beyond limits. I like sports a lot, especially water sports. I swim since I was 3 years old and took part in maaanyyy competitions. In summer I like to go windsurfing, kayaking, spend time at the beach and of course go swimming.
    I love to spend my time outside, either it`s gardening, hiking or simply enjoying the natur.
    In my free time I read books, bake or try something new.
    I love music. Back in school I sang in different choirs, was part of an orchestra and played the piano. It`s so much fun to make music with other people and I would love to share my passion with you.
    This is my first time using workaway and I hope to learn something about other cultures and different lifestyles.
    I am very trustworthy and would describe myself as happy, tidy and very open minded.
    In the next three month I want to travel the continent I call my home, europe.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am very creative and like to draw, paint or write.
    I have some experiences in babysitting and love to play with children.
    Last year I gave a student extra lessons in latin. Not only he got better, I learned so much from helping others.
    I love to cook, bake and am always looking for new delicious recepies.
    I do care a lot about my environment and I am interested in learning about eco programms. Working outside makes me happy.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak german (mother tongue) and english (fluently), in school I learned latin :D and I am looking forward to learn more!

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    My primary goals while traveling are to meet new people, have new experiences, and learn as much as I can!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback