Ian

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Portugal ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/12/2017 - 31/07/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I have recently retired from working in I.T for 37 years and now wish to spend less time working with computers and more time working practically with my hands .
    I have converted a commercial van into a campervan which I want to use to travel around europe, wild parking and using as accommodation where ever I can.
    I would prefer longer stays with hosts if the work is interesting and happy to travel out of season i.e escape from the English winter.
    All work considered.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I have good diy skills and enjoy any physical work. I am strong and able for my years

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    68

  • Nationality

    English

  • What else ...

    I have returned to previous hosts in eastern spain and continue to work on clearing their land.
    I would like to learn how to harvest grapes and other fruits also now that I have had some experience with olives.
    I now have some limited knowledge of working with animals but do not wish to extent this knowledge.
    After working in an office for 37years I now wish to undertake activities out doors but also happy with house maintanance. Well able to use tools and work unsupervised
    I hope to use workaway jobs to keep fit and meet more European people and avoid the English winters !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am just happy to be fed

Photos

Feedback