Angelika

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Greece, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/09/2019 - 14/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Young at heart, friendly, reliable and open minded I am in my sweet sixties now. I appreciate interesting conversation and the exchange of different experiences. I like the interaction with people, old and young, big and small, and I am very interested in other cultures and knowledges.

    I love nature, especially near waters, but I also like to discover foreign cities. Good and healthy nutrition is important for me, especially the more simple and regional cuisine. I think I am a good cook as well as a good organizer and I have a lot of computer skills.

    Now, after more than three decades of professional life I feel the need to enjoy this new freedom and to fill it with enriching experiences with people, lifestyles, languages, landscapes, culture, history and, last not least cooking.

    I'm looking forward to an invitation as a workawayer. If you are interested please contact me.

  • Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    organization
    good PC knowledge
    working at the reception, welcoming guests
    working in the garden
    preapare the food
    social skills as empathy, openess, listening, keeping company

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Italian (un poco)

  • Age

    62

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    "It is not just age that is crucial, but open-mindedness, a young heart to be fit and healthy, and the gift of preserving childlike curiosity."

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback