Ariane

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/09/2020 - 30/04/2022

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Ariane, I am from Germany and live in Francfort right now. As a student of Latin, French and Komparatistik I used to travel a lot, I am a joyful, sociable, openminded person, having a family traveling got less but we lived several years in France and Southkorea which was very exciting. My four children being independent by now I would like to start exploring again, meeting new people, exchanging point of views or helping where it is needed as I have time and love to share. I am a german teacher for adults (german as a second language) and a certified yoga teacher, I love to share knowledge and sport is important in my life. I would describe myself as kind of active, structured and responsible, adventurous and caring. I can run a household, take care of children and/or animals, organize my time, or make initiatives. My hobbies are playing piano, reading, hiking and cooking (also vegetarian or vegan).
    I believe that travelling and meeting people can make life so much more interesting and intense. So I am very curious to get to know different cultures, to exchange different ideas and to discover new lifestyles by trying to integrate and to help others.
    Please feel free to contact me!
    Thanks! Ariane

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    As I speak German, English, French and some Spanish I can easily work as a receptionist, give German, English, Latin or French lessons, help in the house, babysitting, animalcare, teach yoga, cooking, general maintenance, teach piano, ecoprojects, farming
    -

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    55

  • What else ...

    I would love to learn more languages, especially portuguese. I love cooking but would like to widen my range. I like knitting and any kind of handicrafts. I play piano and violoncelle but I would love to learn guitar and do more singing.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no, but I prefer vegetarian or vegan dishes

Photos

Feedback