Sonia & Pablo

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, France, India, Italy, Nepal, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/01/2019 - 28/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are an enthusiastic couple craving for new adventures across the globe.

    We love sharing with quiet and adventurous people alike. We are not afraid of challenges and that's why we believe that being part of an initiative such as Workaway will allow us to exchange both intellectual/creative ideas and trivial/interesting experiences.

    We enjoy any kind of activity that involves movement such as trekking, swimming and sports in general, and also quieter activities like reading (we are into reading -especially Pablo, he easily can devour a 500-page book in 2 days!), practicing yoga or meditation.

    We lovel traveling. Pablo has lived in Europe for 9 years working as a chef in different enviroments (on a ship, hotels and restaurants). Sonia has been to Africa and South America as a backpacker and as a volunteer in some farms in Bolivia.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Sonia studied International Relations and works as an english teacher and Pablo is a Chef. Both are good at treating with customers, sells, teaching and enthusiastic about living in contact with nature, farming and eco projects.

    Pablo can help modificate your menu, create new dishes for your restaurant or any other kind of help needed in the kitchen.

    Sonia has people skills and a large background volunteering. She was an active volunteer at the Colombian Red Cross (where she studied Teaching Methodology), Somos CaPAZes organization, of which she was part at the Steering Committee 2012-2013, REDEPAZ, WILPF – LIMPAL Colombia and an EcoProject in Samaipata in Bolivia. She loves teaching and sharing experiences with people. Superb commercial and communication skills.

    As a bilingual couple both of us are able to work as receptionists or teach english/spanish to our hosts.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish native (both). English advanced (both). Portuguese advanced (Pablo), beginner (Sonia). Italian advanced (both)

  • Age

    34 & 41

  • Nationality

    Colombian (Sonia) & Argentinian-italian (Pablo)

  • What else ...

    We lived in Italy for two years before living on an island in Argentina, near Buenos Aires. The place is called Delta de Tigre. Pablo works in his own small company.
    Here there is a short video of the area and the things he prepares: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2S0cPY6GjYM

    We're currently traveling in India and we'll be around for three months, starting in February.

    Sonia works as an english teacher through Skype, giving lessons to people living in Europe.

    We've received many travellers through the couchsurfing project and we really enjoy meeting these people from all around the world. Now we want to take a gap-year and travel ourselves. Our idea is to spend 1 to 3 weeks with each host to get to know better every person we meet and contribute in a proper way with the project.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (both)

Photos

Our home :)

Feedback