Emily

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 08/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi :-)
    My name is Emily and I´m a 19-year-old girl from Germany (turning 20 in April 2019). In summer 2018 I graduated from school and since that, I want to use my time to gain as much experience from life as possible.
    My family consists of my parents, my three sisters, and our two dogs. We also live on a little farm with some animals, including horses and chicken.
    I live in a small town, which is why I would love to see bigger cities and other landscapes. Mostly I just want to meet new people. I really want to see how other people live and learn from them. I would like to see the ocean and beaches as much as the mountains and little lakes. Also to work in a bigger city with people I have never met before sounds incredibly exciting and new. I am a very open-minded and upfront person, so I am open to everything new.

    Since one and a half year, I live in my own little apartment with my two best friends. I moved out when I was only 18 years old. So I really learned how to take on responsibilities and work independently.

    I love kids and would really like to take care of children. As I wrote, I have three sisters and I babysit a lot in my free time.
    Also helping with basic household would be really fine :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have not only experiences in taking care of animals but also looking after children (as I wrote, I have three sisters) and babysitted a lot in my free time. Furthermore, I really like working outside. I have quite no problems with getting up early or doing hard work. I have done it since my whole life on our farm.

    Since I am 14 years old, I always worked during school so I gained a lot of experiences. I started to work in a little cafe for three years selling some ice cream. Loved that! I really like to work in a team.
    After that, I worked as a cashier in a drugstore, where I also learned to deal fairly with customers.
    From October till December 2018 I worked in a bit huger company where I had shiftwork (nightshift as well).

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Germany

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback