Emmet

From: Nepal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey!
    My name is Emmet, I'm 28 and from Ireland. I love meeting new people and trying to explore new places and get to know communities/interesting projects!
    I've been in Greece now since early July volunteering with people on the move in Patras, however I'm now moving around a little bit.
    Having travelled a lot in the last few years as well as living in a very rural setting for much of my life, I’ve spent some time collaborating in different farming or ecological projects. The objective for me is not just to acquire new skills and knowledge but to learn from the cultural exchanges this platform can facilitate. I really enjoy the work involved in participating with the local environment as well as sharing stories together or just playing music/getting to know one another.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    My field of work for some years has been concert/event lighting. That said more recently I’ve been pursuing knowledge in Permaculture and Natural farming as well as spending time volunteering in projects pertaining to EU migration.
    I can be useful in maintenance, any work with crops/trees (laborious stuff doesn't bother me) as well as more technical things!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback