Emmelie & Laura

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/07/2021 - 26/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    We are two friends from Belgium who study languages (Spanish-English) at Ghent University. We are eager to gain experiences and to meet new people. We are enthusiastic, social and can work hard. Since we study Spanish, our goal is to learn more about the language and the culture. So, what is a better way to do this than to be surrounded by Spanish speaking people. :-). Finally, we love being outside in nature.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We have been living alone in student rooms for 3 years, so we are capable of cooking, cleaning and doing domestic chores. This way we learned to be independent. We are social, flexible and hard-working. We both have experience working as a waitress, so we can handle the pressure of hard work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    We study Spanish and English at Ghent University. We would like to practice Spanish during our workaway experience.

  • Age

    21 & 21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback