Emma

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/06/2019 - 20/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Emma and I live in Amsterdam. I finished my bachelor in Political Science one year ago. Right now I'm working in a coffeebar and babysitting, which I both really love! Both jobs bring me a lot of connection, with my collegues, the guests and the children. And at the same time I have a lot of free time around working to do what I love most! I'm currently doing a year long course in Non-Violent Communication (NVC), my biggest passion for 3 years now. I would love to share NVC one day. I love the connection that NVC brings in my live, with myself as well as with others. I get so much life energy from authentic relating from the heart!
    Besides NVC I love to meditate, to do kundalini yoga, to read (really into Jeff Foster right now!), be in nature, dancing, having free time in Amsterdam, going to live music, hanging out with friends and playing theatre. I'm really curious about permaculture and love to learn more about it and I dream to maybe live in a conscious sustainable community one day. I feel curious to get to know new people via travelling with Workaway!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have been studying and living Non-Violent Communication for 3 years now and love to share about it. Besides that, I am very eager to learn anything in general, love to play with children and have been babysitting for 10 years now and I am a very enthusiastic person. In Nepal I worked on a farm with permaculture for one week and I also helped out at rebuilding a school for one day. I feel I don't know a lot about that yet and would love to learn more!

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch and English

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I love to get to know new people who are into spirituality and permaculture!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback