Emmanuelle

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Iceland, Montenegro

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/12/2018 - 30/10/2020

  • Badges


  • Description

    Hello, my name is Emma and I’m from Switzerland. I’m a 28 year old who just doesn’t want to stop travelling. My first language is French, but I speak very good English and I’m trying to learn Spanish. Other than that, I love all animals (but horses a bit more than others), I love tattoos and am tattooed (just saying in case it bothers you) and am overall a very optimistic person (also my mum says I’m funny).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I have helped in hostels before as well as, you know, lived by myself in an apartment for a while, so I can make beds, do laundry, vacuum, mop, clean bathrooms and all that hostel/house work (help with reception as well). I can be a bit shy at first, but I can easily start a conversation and am sociable so helping with tourists will also be within my reach.
    I have also volunteered in farms in the past so I know a little about basic maintenance, gardening and animal care (experienced with horses).
    Finally, I have also done a bit of babysitting/childcare for a 2 and 4 year old. And even though this doesn’t make me a professional, I am responsible and I like children, and usually they like me back 😊 !

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback