Emmanuel

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Testing Tribe
Explorer
Top Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Québec, Canada - from Nov 2021 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello,
    My name is Emmanuel and I’m almost 21 years old. I just completed my second year of university.

    I love to travel. Three years ago, I spent a month in Togo to do some humanitarian work with a local organisation. It was an extraordinary human adventure! Also, in 2017-2018, I decided to take a long break from my studies to go and explore the world. I never regret my choice! I was backpacking through Bolivia, Peru and Chile for 6 months. Unforgettable moments! Also, I went in Europe and I realized one of my dream, visit Iceland for one month! I visited several countries, but there are so many others that I would like to discover!

    I’m a young man full of energy, hard-working and not afraid to get his hands dirty. As a camp counsellor in summer camps, as an educator in a school daycare centre or as a teacher in schools, I have significant work experiences with children of various ages. I’m open-minded, valuing diversity and treating everyone with respect.

    For me, at this point of my life, Workaway is an excellent mean by which I can open new doors, exploring new places, meeting new people and learning new things! I did many Workaway before and it had always been enriching experiences.
    Always optimistic! (with a CAN DO ATTITUDE)
    See you! :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Throughout my past experiences, I realise that I’m a fast learner and that adaptation is one of my greatest qualities.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I love to enjoy little moments of life!
    I appreciate sports, nature and outdoors.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback