Emma & Maximilien

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Congo, Costa Rica, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/09/2020 - 01/09/2022

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    At home


    We really enjoy hiking in the mountain, discovoring new cities, doing outdoors activities.

  • Description

    We are Emma and Maximilien, a young french couple looking for new experiences! We were traveling through Sweden as workawayers and we loved it. From September 2021, we would like to discover South America.

    Max loves sports, cooking, magic and sleight of hands, playing music, urban climbing.
    Emma loves photo, cooking (and eating obviously), learning languages, and last but not least : Goats.

    We met each other in a tourism bachelor's degree in Foix, in the Pyrénnées. We love hiking, bivouac and exploring caves in this region, and now we want to discover other places.
    We are excited to learn about new countries and cultures as workawayers. We love the idea to share our own culture with yours. We are open minded and the most important for us is to discover as many things as possible so we are ready to do any tasks.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Emma studied tourism so she has knowledges in welcoming, selling outdoors activities.. she loves photography and she uses software for her photos. She's good to manage social media. She also worked as a waitress in a restaurant.

    Max studied hospitality, catering and tourism, He did a lot of internship and he worked as a seasonal worker. He is easygoing and he has interpersonal skills. He worked as a waiter, receptionnist, barman.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    21 & 21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback