Emma & Ron

  • Finland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! We are Emma and Ron, a married couple from Ostrobothnia in Finland. We like spending time together, hiking, reading/listening to books and traveling. Right now we are planning an adventure in Sweden, Denmark and Norway! We hope to leave in July and then get the chance to make memories in the Nordic countries during July, August and September.

    Emma: "I like music, nature, books, travelling, working out and spending time with Ron and our friends and families. I work as a special education teacher right now, but I'm excited for having a break from the teacher life and I look forward to our Nordic adventure. As a person I am kind, helpful and positive and I'm good at organizing and I work ambitiously to achieve my goals."

    Ron: "I like spending time with Emma or working on some of my many projects. Right now I work as a metal construction worker, but I'm about to start my own company. I'm handy and good at different practical and technical tasks, and as a person I'm optimistic, easy-going and curious of life and new things."

    We are new to workaway and look forward to see beautiful places and meet new people!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Technology
    Self development

    show more
  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Finnish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    Emma: "I'm a special education teacher and class teacher and I have worked with students in the age 7-13 years since January 2016. I like taking care of and teaching children. Since I was a teenager I have also done different voluntary work among children and in the church. In my spare time I sing and write and a couple of times a year I sing in our local congregation and write shorter articles for a Christian magazine. I'm interested in gardening, and if someone tells or shows me how to do different projects in the home or similar, I can help with easy building, painting and farming."

    Ron: "I grew up on a farm and have been helping my parents with the animals (cows) and the cultivation all my life. In my career I have worked with metal construction, maintenance of heavier vehicles like excavators and trucks, operating excavators, building, snow plowing and as a caretaker at a campground. I have a truck driving license. I have basic skills in 3D-drawing and 3D-printing."

  • Age

    29 & 30

  • What else ...

    Emma has type 1 diabetes, but it's pretty easy managed and doesn't cause any problems in the everyday life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats (inside)

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten free diet for both of us

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback