Emma

  • Ireland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (5)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hey, I'm Emma! I'm a design student from Ireland looking for new experiences this summer before I go back to college in September, and hope to meet some new people along the way :) I'm a super creative person and love working on new projects and learning as much as I can about the world around me. I get on with anyone really and am super easy going. I've really only spent my years out of school working as hard as I can towards my degree, so I haven't had the chance to do something abroad by myself until now. While I'm new to Workaway, I'm up for any new experience and am a really hard working and enthusiastic individual 😄

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Movies & TV
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a 21 year old student currently studying graphic design in Dublin, Ireland. I'm very capable in all areas of creativity and would be up for anything that involves making things, whether it be building with my hands or brainstorming new ideas. I'm handy enough with technology, having used cameras and design programmes for 2 years now, and have done a bit of coding as well. I'm a quick learner with things like that and a very enthusiastic worker.

    I've also been in retail as a part time job the past 2 years so know what its like to work as a team with different kinds of people, as well as being used to dealing with issues customer may have. I'm very much a team player, I'm passionate about the work that I do and am super easy going with others.

    I've grown up surrounded by the outdoors and the sea side so really enjoy outdoor work as well. I've completed level 4 (of 4) ISA qualification in sailing, though its been a while since I've been on the sea, and love being out on the water. I have also completed the Gaisce bronze award, which involves a 20k hike, community involvement, which in my case was working in a charity shop, and taking up a new skill, which for me was the European Computer Driving License.

    I studied German throughout school and achieved top marks in my final exams (Leaving Certificate), although its been a while since I've actively practiced the language. I would say I am a Level B1 on the Common European Framework for Languages.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Irish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    Super creative so anything art or craft related at all I love. I'm really into photography and am looking to develop that skill potentially, perhaps also filmmaking and animation. I love any DIY projects as well and find they come easily to me. I have recently become a major plant mum and love taking care of the garden and all its inhabitants.

    I'm quite sporty as well and enjoy all types of sport and games, from surfing to playing cards. I come from quite a competitive family so I've played almost everything under the sun at this point.

    I'm really up for anything a the end of the day, I love taking on new projects and become really passionate about whatever I undertake, the learning is the fun part for me :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Most animal hair; mainly dogs, cats, horses

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback