Emma & Jack

  • Australia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Queenstown, New Zealand - from Oct 2022 until Feb 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Our names are Emma and Jack, we are both 25 years old and have been together for over 10 years. We share a love and passion for travelling, meeting new people and experiencing everything life has to offer.
    We are back home in Australia now getting ready for our next adventure. We spent the last 2 years working and traveling around Canada and we’re so excited to visit New Zealand at the end of this year!
    Right now we are doing a bit of a solo adventure- I (Emma) am enjoying the relaxed island life working on Great Keppel Island in Queensland while Jack is still chasing the winter dream down at Perisher.
    I (Emma) have a passion for the outdoors and animals (especially horses). I work full time in the racing industry and have owned horses my entire life. I am also a qualified veterinary nurse and love working with and helping animals.
    Jack is hardworking, has experience with basic maintenance work and a love for the outdoors and anything hands on.
    We would love the opportunity to meet and connect with hosts around the Queenstown area to start our New Zealand adventure!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Drawing & painting
    Cooking & food
    Culture
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Emma:
    Owned, ridden and worked with horses of all ages and Temperament my entire life
    Qualified vet nurse
    Bar and server experience
    Babysitting/ nanny experience
    Love baking and cooking
    Hardworking and outgoing
    Jack:
    Qualified electrician (Aus)
    Server experience
    Bright and bubbly personality
    Maintenance experience
    Knowledge of tools
    Basic mechanical experience
    Hardworking and motivated

  • Age

    26 & 26

  • What else ...

    We love anything outdoors including; horse riding, snowboarding, bike riding and hiking.
    We can’t wait to get back to travelling and exploring.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback