Emma

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/11/2016 - 14/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    *️️️SORRY: BOOKED FOR WORKAWAYING FOR THE FORSEEABLE FUTURE!*️️️
    Hi, my name is Emma :)
    After living and working in London for nearly four years, I'm almost three years into my Workaway adventure! I've reached the conclusion that I much prefer living a quieter life: away from the city and closer to nature. I feel very at home in woods, mountains, fields, and by the sea. I'm very interested in sustainable and off-grid living and am keen to learn as much as possible about it. Animals are a love of mine too.
    I'm a very creative person and am constantly finding inspiration in my surroundings. I draw and paint, write, sew, make jewellery...a little of everything really! I also have a great love of music of all kinds, and I enjoy cooking from time to time, though I'm no chef ;)
    I'm a considerate and tidy houseguest, and easy to get along with. I'm also helpful, friendly, a fast learner, practical, am not afraid of hard work and getting my hands dirty, and like to exceed expectations. I really enjoy the rewards that come with seeing a project brought to life. Let me help you with yours :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Most of my working life has been customer service of one sort or another, so I find it easy to get along with all kinds of people.
    I'm happy to clean, tidy, organise, and whatever else you may need help with around your home. I'm used to being self-sufficient and have some knowledge of diy/ painting and decorating and general property maintenance. I've helped friends with their renovations, and have done work on my own homes too including using manual and power tools: sanding, staining/ varnishing, painting, and basic woodworking etc. I spent 2 years Workawaying in France, helping an English family with their holiday gîtes and house: cleaning, maintenance (of the house, gîtes and swimming pool,) decorating, taking care of the large gardens, babysitting, dog walking...a bit of everything really. I'm not afraid of power tools, and I enjoy being outside. I also did some other hospitality work while I was there, helping to prep for wedding ceremonies and meals, dinner service, and manning the poolside bar for receptions. I'm also fairly physically strong so I can fetch and carry too. I'm currently working on a finca in Tenerife, taking care of small animals, housekeeping, and caring for an elderly lady on the premises. I've helped at stables and an animal sanctuary in the past and really enjoy being around animals.
    I also have some admin skills, and can find my way comfortably around a PC.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    English

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback