Emma Bryø

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2020 - 05/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Je m'appelle Emma, j'ai 23 ans et je viens du Danemark.
    Je voyagerai en France pendant environ six mois, à partir de fevrier 2020 pour apprendre à parler le français aussi bien que possible, mais aussi pour rencontre des gens avec un autre mode de vie, des perspectives et une histoire différente de la mienne :-)
    Je suis ouverte à tous les types de travail et veux apprendre autant de choses que possible! J'en ai fait beaucoup de différents! J'ai travaillé en ferme aux USA et en Australie (comme volontaire), et j'aime bien la vie à la campagne. Je suis très intéressée pour en apprendre plus sur le développement durable. J'ai aussi travaillé dans une école maternelle, et alors, j'aime beaucoup travailler avec les enfants!
    Je suis bilingue en anglais, car j'ai habité en Australie pendant un an, et donc je serai très heureuse si vous vouliez faire un échange linguistique! Vous pouvez peut-être améliorer votre anglais (ou danois) et je pourrais améliorer mon français :-)
    Enfin, je suis une fille très positive et très sociable, qui aime écouter la musique, lire des livres et boire du café, cuisiner, et bien sûr... J'aime la langue française ;-)
    Je réjouirai de vous rencontrer !
    Et en anglais:
    My name is Emma, I'm 22 years old and I'm originally from Denmark.
    I'm planning on travelling around France from aug '19 - july '20 in order to learn as much French as possible (as I love the sound of this beautiful language). I'm open to any kind of work, but have worked with kids before and love them AND am very interested in farming and sustainable living too.
    With that said, I'm very interested in learning as many skills as possible, and have throughout the last couple of years been working in a few different restaurants, a coffee shop, a kindergarten and in a nursing home. All in all, I'd say I'm a very positive, outgoing, enthusiastic and curious person! In my spare time I enjoy music, hiking, skiing, yoga, cooking and litterature :-)
    I've been an exchange student in Australia, and have wwoofed around The States and Australia, so am fluent in English. My main goal with this journey is to improve my sparse French and I would love to do a language exchange, should you want to improve your English (or Danish, if it comes to that ;-)).
    I believe that workaway is a brilliant platform to learn new skills, but primarily is a fantastic opportunity to meet people with another background, culture, way of life etc. than myself, and that I believe is the most important reason for travelling!
    Looking forward to meeting you!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - Childcare (have worked in a steiner kindergarten for a year)
    - English (I was an exchange student for 11 months in Australia)
    - Danish (mother tongue)
    - Hospitality (have worked in two restaurants, as well as a coffee shop)
    - Farming (have volunteered and worked in agriculture on farms in The States and Australia)
    - Riding (have had riding lessons for several years)
    - Music (sings, plays piano and trumpet and have attended several music schools)
    - French (had French in high school for 3 years)
    - Earth building (participated in building an earth house in Tasmania, Australia)

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback