Emma

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/02/2019 - 21/06/2019


  • Description

    My main interests revolve around food and being active! After studying Food Science and Nutrition at University, I went on to work as a product developer in the research and develolment centre at a coffee company for 5 years, managing a team of people and several of my own projects.

    I am very much a people person and enjoy learning new things and having new experiences. I grew up on a farm in Wales which sparked my interest in food and nature. I love to go walking and canoeing and played badminton and practiced yoga regularly before I decided to take some time out of work to travel. I recently completed a 2 day hike to raise money for Frank Water charity in India.

    Since leaving work I have spent some time working on a permaculture farm in Spain and helping to run a hometay for 2 months in central India.

    I am keen to learn, hard-working, enthusiatic, and intuitive and am looking to experience a new way of life and immerse myself in an unfamiliar culture.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Agricultural/gardening experience
    Hospitality experience
    Project management
    Child minding experience
    Hiking
    English

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Preferably Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback