Emma

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Colombia, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/08/2018 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi-aye :)
    I am Emma, a Zoology graduate and science teacher, specialised in biology. Intrigued by the natural world and the diverse organisms living within it, I have grown up always holding a deep fascination and passion for wildlife, science and education. Being a very inquisitive and social creature, travel is also one of my favourite's. I love to be immersed in different cultures and I enjoy the company of others; and the interesting stories they have to tell. I would like to see as much of the world as possible and in doing so embrace my ultimate dream of working within conservation/education; to be part of an enterprising group of people where I can make a difference, however small or large.
    For the next year or so, it is my intention to go overseas for a little while, helping where I can, gaining new experiences, exploring new territories, making new friends and enjoying life. I love to learn and happy to get stuck in with most things.

  • Type of help

    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Excellent communication across culture and diversity.
    I enjoy art and getting creative.
    Experience in animal handling and behaviour.
    Leadership skills.
    Resilient and adaptable.
    Compassionate and creative.
    Honest and hard working.
    Barista, bar and hospitality experience.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    Outdoor enthusiast and go most places by bike. It's like an extension of myself.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Photos

Feedback