Emily & Dino

From: Taiwan & Croatia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 01/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey there!
    I'm Emily from Taiwan, an adventure seeker and an enthusiast in nature and anything outdoorsy. Surfing and hiking are my favorite getaway activities. I have 3 months of experience volunteering at a pizza bar by the beach, making pizza and serving the guests.
    I've traveled to Vietnam 3 times, got lost in its charmingly chaotic street vibes, been to the north of Thailand, chased by wild dogs and monkeys in ancient temples. I've also swim in the ocean of Philippines with sea turtles, near a beautiful island called Gili. I'm upbeat and open minded, has a big heart for nature and animals.

    Dear hosts,
    Please fasten your seat belt and be ready to meet the most adventures, curious, confident but humble, generous, active and ‘’sometimes’’ smart guy who is completely high on this beautiful adventure called life.
    I am originally from Croatia where I also currently live, but I was born and raised in Austria in a beautiful place surrounded by the magnificent My passions are cross-country skiing, biking, hiking, camping and canoeing.
    I am highly motivated, dedicated, determined, detail-oriented, analytical, problem-solving, quick thinking, open-minded, communicative and easily adaptive to new environments.

    We met when Dino was studying in Taiwan, later reunited in Croatia, it was then we decided to travel together. We're not afraid of challenges, willing to get our hands dirty for physical labor, no need of fancy towels or bed sheets. Meeting new people is our way of learning different life experiences. We love all animals and are big dog lovers. We both owned cats and dogs for the most part of our lives.
    Our spirits are not confined within boarders or countries, we want to see the world with fresh eyes, have a taste of different cultures and break off the stereotypical lifestyle.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Emily---
    I'm a journalist with 2 years experience at a TV station, interested in writing / filming travel blogs.
    1 year experience in teaching (2nd & 5th graders)
    Out side of office, I have worked in bars, restaurants, therefore I'm confident with labor skills.

    Dino---
    I have bachelor degrees in economics and management, and a master in Quantitative finances.
    I participated in various competition such as L’Oreal Brandstorm, CFA research challenge and Open4business.
    I worked in two Croatian companies as an administrative assistant and in Austria at the Raifeisen bank in the front office.
    Regarding physical labor, I worked one winter season as a cook, one summer in constructions, and five months as a bartender in Austria, which improved my social skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English / Chinese / Croatian / German / Serbian

  • Age

    24 & 24

  • What else ...

    Feel free to ask us anything :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback