Emily

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Mexico, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/04/2019 - 18/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, My name is Emily and I'm from Canada. I have been travelling for the past year doing both workaway, and seasonal jobs - and I absolutely love it!

    I am a creative person, I like making all kinds of art - like painting, drawing, sculpting, graphic design and other crafty things like macrame, knitting and sewing. I am not a skilled crafts person but I worked in a shop building models for a year so I am familiar with many tools and and many different materials. I have also done some small woodworking projects on my own. I went to school for Interior Design so I am familiar with building construction, space planning, and graphic design.

    I am currently working at a Ski Resort doing visual merchandising for the retail shops. Before I started travelling I worked for a Furniture company preparing drawings, quotes and Bid documents for clients and reps.
    I love being outside and exploring new things, especially with other people who enjoy those activities too.

    I have traveled through the Hawaiian islands and explored Ontario and BC in Canada. I would like to see even more of the world. When I was in Hawaii I worked on various farms, sanctuaries and retreat centers. I loved living out in nature in a rustic setting, and spending my free time at the beach snorkeling, surfing and hiking. I love surfing but am not very good, I would be so excited to have the opportunity to practice it more. I also really enjoy snorkeling and would love the opportunity to do it more. I hope to one day get my scuba diving licence and lead diving tours. Much of the work I did for my past hosts included animal care, plant care, general cleaning/house keeping and socializing with guests.

    I have always had a soft spot for animals and would love to meet more during my travels and help them out if I can. I am comfortable being very hands on with animals- bathing, grooming, health care, clean up, and playing.
    I am a pretty adaptable person, I cant see there being many tasks that I cant help out on once shown how.
    My favourite thing to do is laugh. I am just very excited for a new adventure and new chapter in my life!
    If you have any questions send me a message! I would be happy to hear from you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Quick Learner
    -Very adaptable
    -Open Minded
    -Good work ethic
    -Gardening
    -Animal Care
    -Creative
    -Handy
    -Good with computers
    -General maintenance
    -Cleaning
    -Meal prep
    -Customer Service
    -Anything you need a hand with just let me know

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback