Emily

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 31/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello!

    My name's Emily and I'm 19 years old. I live in Western Australia in a small city beside the beach. I finished school last November (2018) and now I'm having a Gap Year. I'm currently backpacking around Europe for 8 months before I go to University next year.

    At the moment I'm currently in Cassis, south of France, working in a beautiful Hostel and enjoying the last of the sunshine before winter!

    First of all here is a little about me:
    I'm an outgoing and active person (but I still like my downtime and personal space). I LOVE all sports, running, hiking, kayaking, surfing, snowboarding... I simply love being outside. However, I do also enjoy reading a book or watching a movie with a cup of tea- life is a balance.

    I am very sociable, I like meeting new people and learning about different cultures. I would be happy to share my Australian culture with you. I also enjoy cooking and baking so if you need help in the kitchen I would be delighted to help, or to even learn about your traditional cuisine.

    I would be happy to help with any kind of work you need. Hard physical labour does not bother me and I love spending time with children.

    I studied French at school, (I'd say I'm about an intermediate/advanced level). I can read, write and speak comfortably in french but I really want to improve.

    As an employee, I'm hardworking, diligent and have an eye for detail. I worked two jobs (in order to save money) so I'm good at time management. I've had 4 years experience in the Hospitality industry, working at a Japanese restaurant/bar and a Winery.


    Thank you for taking the time to read this, maybe I'll see you soon?

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Intermediate/Advanced French
    4 years in hospitality and service industry (references available on demand)
    2 years childcare experience
    RSA (serving alcohol)
    First Aid
    Drivers Lisence (International)
    Certified Bronze Medallion
    Qualified Barista
    Basic knolwedge about wine making.

  • Languages spoken

    English and Intermediate French (would love to learn more!)

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Kamillla


Photos

Feedback