Emilie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2018 - 01/01/2040

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    In a nutshell, I'm just another holobiont on a mission to connect with luminous souls, learn as much as possible and particularly gain more experience in organic and biodynamic food production, permaculture and low impact community living.
    I love people, thrive being part of a group, find joy in being useful and am also super into time alone to read, hike, meditate etc. I'm far from antisocial, just an independent ambivert who thrives most in environments where this is appreciated.
    I have recently finished being maintenance coordinator at a community in Oxfordshire having previously spent several years living in my caravan, generally rewilding, reducing my impact on the planet and living more simply. I worked for a couple of years at Viva!, the vegan animal rights charity, and also spent time as an apprentice electrical engineer.
    I'm experienced in basic carpentry, pretty hands-on, comfortable with power tools, good at making things and quick to learn. I'm a qualified yoga teacher and my years of circus performance means I'm strong and agile...as well as a little obsessed with handstands and club juggling.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Books
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm quick to learn, strong, proprieceptive, flexible, creative, hard-working and accommodating. Can do basic carpentry and electrical work, used to be (and possibly still am) handy at MIG welding, can paint, clean, cook and love gardening.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    I particularly like experimenting with food, trying new instruments, hiking, hatha and juggling.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan.

Photos

Feedback