Emil & Simone

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/10/2013 - 20/12/2013

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello there! We're a couple from Aarhus, Denmark looking to experience new countries and cultures.
    We are both studying physiotherapy, and will finish our education in 2020. We have taken some time off in the summer of 2019 to visit Greece, and hopefully be able to stay with a host near Athens, as we will be staying some time in the city as well. We are both used to doing labour and enjoy working different jobs.
    - A bit of information on both of us:
    Simone
    My name is Simone and I love to travel. Before studying, I travelled many countries and met many interesting people, which is what I love the most about travelling. Besides studying, I work part time in a clinic, and as a personal trainer. Most of my spare time is spent with friends and/or doing physical activity.

    Emil
    My full name is Emil Aackmann. When Im not studying I work part time in a physio clinic as well as an athletics coach for youngsters. In my spare time i enjoy skateboarding and being physically active with my friends. Have travelled for about a year and a half before starting education, and have stayed with a host in Australia when I did. It was a really good experience and I quite enjoy the concept of Workaway.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I can do any type of work that does not require an education. Lately I have been working on a metal factory doing manual labor, and I am comfortable with work that has high physical requirements.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    25 & 25

  • Nationality

    Denmak

  • What else ...

    I like being around animals, and have had a dog for ten years.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback