Emelyne

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/06/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! I am Emelyne, a French native from Brittany! I recently graduated from an MSc in community development and wildlife conservation in England. After quite a few years spent in academics/research, I am embarking on a long-term journey with Workaway to learn about various aspects of sustainable living/development, meet great people, discover new cultures and places, and get inspired!
    I have had the chance to travel abroad over the last few years: researching human-wildlife conflict in Nepal, tracking snow leopards in Kyrgyzstan, working in a rehabilitation center for penguins in Cape Town, doing an internship at the International Institute for Environment and Development in London... and a few other in and off the beaten track places.
    Of course I also love my country (wish to explore every corner of it) and love to share stories and traditions with people who like the 'French touch'. It's totally cool if you don't...! I am a global citizen, very open-minded, and deeply passionnated about exploring socio-environmental solutions to local and global problems.
    I aim to become a social entrepreneur, but I first want to get inspiration through a rich and diverse learning journey. I am excited to learn from passionate people like you, if you offer me the chance to :)
    Kénavo!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am currently learning about permaculture. I have some experience of beekeeping (I absolutely love bees and animals in general: from tiny to giants, but also plants!), and have done some ecological surveying in the past.
    I have some skills on Illustrator and can help with marketing and social media; some DIY skills (love upcycling, painting, getting creative!).
    I have been teaching English a little bit in France
    I am particularly eager to learn about permaculture, eco-construction, agroforestry, aquaculture, sustainable energy, responsible tourism, community cooperation, natural medicines, cooking, but also learning about local art and craftmanship, and basically everything else also (if you are passionate about something else it will be contagious for me I am sure)! :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I tend to have a low-glycemic and dairy-free diet, due to a skin condition. But I am flexible of course

Photos

Feedback