Emeline

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, New Zealand, Norway, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/02/2018 - 01/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I have a bachelor degree in science (ecology/biology/ecosystems) and a bachelor degree in outdoor tourism.
    I worked before in planetariums (my job was to explain things about science and especially in astronomy, to different kind of people : from young children to adult). I did many others jobs like waitress, seller, babysitting, cleaner, receptionist...

    I love hiking in nature, traveling on my own, to take photographies, to practice horse-riding, the science and animals.

    In 2017, I spend 3 months across Norway, travelling and working with Workaway (1 month in a family with their 25 sled-dogs & 1 month in Bergen to renovate a house)
    In 2018, I was in Australia (Adélaide, Melbourne, Cairns, Brisbane, Sydney), i did an amazing Workaway with horses during 2 months.
    In 2019 I've been in New Zealand for 2 months, traveling with my backpack and 2 weeks in Philippines.

    I you want to watch some of my photographies, this is my website :
    https://emeline-frambourg.weebly.com

    The other website is : http://adventuresway.com

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of: 

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I worked a lot with children and I have 2 nephews and 6 nieces (who are between 2 months and 18 years old), so children are not a mystery for me!
    I like to listen to others and I'm very respectful with people and animals (I have always lived with cats, I also know about dogs and horses).
    I can work outside, do the housework, work in tourism, photography's projects...
    I worked 3 months in Australia as a waitress in a café/bar/restaurant (and a summer season in France), I also worked 3 weeks as a cleaner in a 5 stars hotel.
    I would like to work more with tourists and outdoor activities !

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Française

  • What else ...

    I would like to learn about local people, have great experiences that I could not have in France, feel useful and improve my english.
    I just have a BIG phobia about spiders... so sometimes it can be problematic when I see one of them !
    And i'm not able to go under water.. too afraid of dark water !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      i don't eat seafood (but i eat fish)

Photos

Alps, France
my job, when I explain the Sun to children
Ride in Alpilles, France
Bergen, Norway
Workaway in Norway
Workaway in Norway
Workaway in Norway

Feedback