Elyssa Maria

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm a teacher and a naturalist by trade. I love live music and slow food crafted by hand. Always up for adventure, and also appreciate quiet time. Animal lover, nature lover, people lover.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a permaculture designer with 7 years of experience in community gardening, farming and eco-village food system projects. Parlo inglese e spagnolo, y mezzo italiano... sto imparando. I lived at eco-villages in the US and Central America, and so am handy with gardening, harvesting, pruning, weeding, meal-planning, cooking, natural building, and hosting tourist + students. I'm an educator and professor, and so can give classes and lead workshops. I also good at hosting events, managing volunteers and logistics, managing budgets, and tending to email and social media. I have lived in shared communal housing most of my adult life, and pull my own weight with cleaning and cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Italian

  • Age

    40

  • Nationality

    United States

  • What else ...

    Voglio imparare piu di Italiano, e lavorare con le plante e la terra qui.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      duck eggs

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback