Ines & Eloi

  • Germany & France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Greece
    View all
  • Description

    Hello!

    We are two young people, Eloi and Ines, on a bike trip towards Greece this summer and reaching associations and sustainable projects on the way. We plan to do Workaways along the way to get involved in local projects.


    Ines is a 26 years old girl who just finished her sewing apprenticeship this summer after studying literature and French linguistics. She developed her passion for all kind of manual work back at school and since then never stopped to improve her skills where she can.

    Not for the first time she takes her bag to discover different countries and cultures in the aim to exchange skills and knowledge with the people she crosses on her way.


    Eloi is 26 years old and worked 3 years as a solar energy engineer in a cooperative willing to replace humans at the center of their energy needs. He is competent in project management of all kind and has technical abilities in all the photovoltaïc area. As a hobby he also likes to set-up small grid-connected solar installations to cut off electricity bills !

    He is also found of bikes and wants to put all his knowledge in bike mechanics along the way. Finally, as a carpenter’s son, he also developed a passion and basic abilities in woodwork and likes to build furniture, mainly from waste wood.


    Projects :

    We would like to work in projects where we have skills (mainly sewing, electricity, ecoconstruction and bike mechanics) . We see bikes, as a mean of emancipation for people in need.

    One of our projects is to hand manufacture an electric cargo bike!


    Schedule : we plan to be around Croatia / Bosnia in September and Greece in the middle of October. We are very flexible on the dates since we ride a bike :)

    Cheers

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills

    Bicycle mechanics
    Wood work
    Sewing
    Solar energy
    Electronic

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    27 & 27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback