Elodie

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, India, Romania, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/04/2019 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    It's done, I quit my job to do what I was dreaming : travelling as a volunteer to discover our wonderful planet and people living in balance with it!
    Already when I was a teen, I was looking for other way of travelling. I did some workcamps and after that I discover wwoofing that was more in my phylosophy of action. All my holidays, I was a wwoofer and it was so great! Now, as I plan a long travel (I open door in big!), Workaway offers more possibilities.
    I'm looking for simple way of living, connexion with nature, agro-ecology farms and a lot of sharing!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm gratuated in agronomy option environment and love to learn about nature in general (training in herbal medicine, formation about biodiversity in a natural reserve in Belgium).
    I take care a lot about my impact on the planet and then I'm very minimalist in my way of living.
    Some years ago, I was doing quite often felted wool (flowers, slippers,..)

  • Languages spoken

    French (mother tongue), English

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I try to always focus to the positive. In life, it's all about experiences and choices... anyway you learn something!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian and tend to be vegan (health and ethics)

Photos

Shelling (and eating ;P) peanuts in South India
Painting weekend in Brussels
Through a secondhand market in a bike trip (Tongeren)
Hé hé ready for harvesting olives in Sardinia =)
You can find beauty anywhere....
.... nature is taking care about it (and us) ;)

Feedback