From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Morocco, Poland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/11/2016 - 01/04/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! Bonjour!
    I am a perfectly bilingual Canadian from Montréal.

    I am traveling around Europe as a workaway volunteer.

    Respect and honesty are the most important things to me.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have over 10 years of customer service. I worked in bookstores, restaurants, info centres in shopping centres, etc.

    I have over 8 years of experience working as a receptionist and in administration. I am pretty flexible.

    I have experience working with animals. I was a volunteer in a local no-kill cat shelter in Montreal for 2 years.
    My tasks included feeding, medicating, cleaning, and loving all the cats.
    I was also a foster home for one of the stray cats.

    I am a certified English teacher (TEFL) and have over a year of experience teaching teenagers, children, and adults abroad. I have volunteered in English immersion programs, have given private lessons, and have taught in classrooms. I have also given French lessons.

    I have a lot of experience volunteering in hostels, as of now I have volunteered in 9 hostels around the world. I can clean, make beds, do reception, organize events, help host events, make posters, work behind the hostel bar, and just generally be available to hang out with guests and make friends all over the world. :D

    OTHER: I have some experience in laboratories and ecological excursions (studied Biology/Ecology). I am a beginner gardener but am enthusiastic to learn more.

    I am READY and WILLING to get my hands dirty and work hard!!! :D

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, basic Spanish, basic Polish

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I am really hardworking!! I like learning new things, improving my skills, and going above and beyond expectations.

    I enjoy working with BIG and diverse groups of people but I am also VERY comfortable being alone and doing my own thing.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements