Ellise & Henry

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/12/2019 - 01/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi all! We're Ellise and Henry, a couple from sunny Newcastle Australia. We consider ourselves an adventurous duo with a love travelling and exploring the world! We are avid hikers and love spending time outdoors.

    In October 2019 we decided to resign from our jobs (solar power engineer (H) / cancer researcher (E)) to travel Australia in our little Toyota Hiace campervan. We converted our van ourselves, picking up a few handy skills along the way. We love the idea of a workaway to experience a different way of life as well the opportunity to learn some new skills! We like to think of ourselves as hard workers willing to give anything a go. We look forward to hopefully meeting you on our next workaway!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We're keen to get in and give everything a go!

    Henry has a mechanical engineering background and has worked in solar power for the past 3 years. He also has some basic building and electrical skills.

    Ellise has a biological science background working in a leukaemia research lab for the last 3 years. She has also has a bunch of experience in customer service as well as a little stint in the army.

    We're both computer literate and generally quite good with technology.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    29 & 27

  • What else ...

    We consider ourselves foodies, with a huge love of good food! We enjoy cooking together, as well as trying dishes from other cultures.
    We also both love to stay active, whether that be through playing sport, trail running or hiking.
    Another keen interest of ours is boardgames, some of our favourites include Carcassonne, Azul and Terraforming Mars.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback