Elliott

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/12/2018 - 22/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Elliott.
    I was introduced to Work Away when I traveled to France a couple of years ago and stayed with three lovely hosts. I learned so much! It was some of the best 4 months of my life! Most recently, A friend and I took a trip to Hawaii during last Christmas break! This was one of the most amazing experiences of my life and I have made the decision to finally buy a one-way ticket so that I can truly experience what it's like to be in Hawaii!!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My Last Work away tasks/job experience---
    I worked at a hostel as a receptionist where I checked people in and out. I made sure the common area was clean and functioning at all times.
    I spent a couple of weeks with a family where I did a lot of yard work, gardening, and babysitting.
    I spent a month helping a family renovate a huuuge hotel!! We put in heated flooring as well as a bunch of drywall (Growing up I have helped my father build may additional rooms and have experience with drywall, woodworking, and electrical.)
    I stayed on an off the grid farm for 2 weeks in Hawaii where we did basic property maintenance.
    Personal---
    I am currently a substitute teacher and work with kids of all ages! its amazing!!
    I was a lead line cook for a couple of years.
    I have managed to start my own business creating virtual tour, floor plans and any content related work for businesses and real-estate agents. I have a blast doing this and would love to share anything and everything I know!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    French/American

  • What else ...

    I love to meet new people! I am so excited!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback