Elliott

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 01/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I'm 28 and have been working in Canada for the past two years following an extremely happy workaway stint upon my arrival to North America.
    Originally from the UK, I'm happy to try my hand a most things in an effort to expand my comfort zone. I've helped run a hostel, taught English in Barcelona, and most recently have been working at a publishing company in BC. Having dedicated the previous couple of years to working, I'm looking to tip my work/life balance back in favour of the latter.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I've held some diverse jobs in my short working career, from creating adverts for corporate behemoths, to cleaning toilets in an off-grid hostel. I'd like to find experiences that help me develop my limited practical abilities; I've always had a lot of fun on building projects and will be actively seeking opportunities that might afford work in this area.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan (Though am more than happy to cater for myself if needed)

Photos

Feedback