Ellie & Max

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    We are currently workawaying in Amsterdam, looking after two beautiful cats for their lovely owner Anne

    Our next destination:

    Thailand - from Oct 2022 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    We are motivated by meeting new people, learning new skills and having new experiences. We find happiness in many aspects of life including music, photography and many creative endeavours.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Writing
    Books
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Both good with animals and lovers of wildlife. We have both trained pets that we have loved such as cats and dogs. Both musicians and performers that have travelled across Europe and UK as touring musicians. We have taught children with and without disabilities. Taught music to refugees at camps in Calais. We have basic DIY and gardening skills and both committed vegetarians who enjoy cooking. We frequently exercise and enjoy taking part in sporting activities. Knowledgeable about living a sustainable lifestyle. Organising charity based events in our local community and volunteering. We have volunteered at Care 4 Calais helping out with the refugee crisis in France. Hosting clothing collections in the UK for refugees (most recently the Afghan appeal). Studied psychology and have a keen interest in how different societies and communities can work together. Interested in a holistic approach to wellbeing such as mindfulness, mediation, yoga etc. Studied music business and innovation therefore have good organisation, budgeting and finance skills. We are both politically active people that have taken part in demonstrations and protests about racial injustice and environmental issues.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Keen to immerse ourselves in different cultures and therefore we are excited about the prospect of learning languages along the way.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23 & 25

  • What else ...

    We love music and playing instruments, singing songs and jamming with fellow musicians. We love to be by the sea/lakes and participate in water sports. We love to be outside in nature, going on hikes and wild camping. Telling stories and talking around the fire. We both enjoy reading and sharing books with others once we've finished reading them. We both enjoy writing, be it lyrics, poetry or stories.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian diet

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback