ElliandAlma

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/10/2019 - 01/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    We are two swedish girls at 20 years of age. We are from a rather small town in the south of Sweden called Jönköping. We have been best friends for over 7 years and studied social and behavioural sciences together in the swedish gymnasium for the last three years. Since graduation we both have been working in elderly care full time at a retirement home called "Stattutgatans äldreboende". Therefore, we are used to hard, manual work. Now, we want to travel, meet new people and experience new cultures together. This summer we spent three months together in Vietnam, Japan and Bali. Our first workaway experience took place in Japan where we worked for two weeks at a nature-resort. We absolutely loved the workaway and now we are excited to do many more, and are hoping that it will be just as fantastic!
    We would describe ourselves as open minded, friendly, independent, responsible, ambitious, as well as super excited to get to know new cultures and friends! :)
    Kindest regards
    Elli and Alma

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    -Independant
    -hardworking
    -responsible
    -work experience

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    21 & 21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are both vegan

Photos

Feedback