Ellery

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Egypt, Greece, Israel, Jordan, Palestine, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/01/2020 - 21/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm Ellery, and I'm currently living the spontaneous, contemplative existance of the modern 20-something. For me, that meant leaving college, dropping everything and getting on a plane to anywhere.
    (This dramatic impulse seized me in March 2020, so my travel experience has been more challenging than expected)

    Some things about me: I plan to go back to school to study evolutionary biology and wildlife science (see my photos!). I am also really interested in astronomy and physics. Would love to learn some new skills if you're willing to teach me. I'm not so interested in being a tourist.

    These past few months I've spent volunteering have been the strangest and best of my life. I'm happy to help and lend my time and skills in any way I can - I want to make your life easier :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    - Lots of experience with childcare (I've been a babysitter, camp counselor, preschool aide, older sister).
    - Housework - cleaning, organizing, laundry, dishes, bathrooms.
    - I'm a strong writer. I can edit and correct papers, websites, etc. in English.
    - Trying to learn Hebrew, and more than happy to help teach English.
    - I'm adaptable. I have worked and lived in all kinds of places, and I'm capable of roughin' it.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Hebrew: Beginner

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I am religious. I keep Shabbat (Meaning I don't work, cook, drive, or use electronics from Friday evening to Saturday evening).

    I've learned that this all really comes down to honesty and good communication, so that's what I will bring and ask of you too :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/Vegan

Photos

Feedback