Ellen

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/05/2020 - 01/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello there,
    my name is Ellen - open minded, blessed, human, love and freedom lover .. 24 years old, not anymore newly graduated social worker, working with volunteers in a big selfhelp organisation for persons with rheumatism and similar disabilities. Last year I decided to register myself on workaway, before I was leaving my domicile during my studies. Of course it was the best idea - so my first workaway experience was in Kenya, Lake Victore and I'm that grateful for the possibilty I've got to stay there. Every journey you do is bringing such new perspectives to you. In this case some years before, as I started traveling I could say, my mind and my heart were looking for a place where I could feel more home than the area I was born. Now these days, coming back from Kenya, starting a new chapter of life in a new city brought me the knowledge that I'm maybe more a traveler than a stayer. Because of that I'd really like to go on a new journey, meet new inspiring people, emend my english, get new working skills and increase my own peace.
    I would describe me as a mental person, who has a generally trust in god or universe (however), respect and love my next ones. Anyway I love reading, writing, walking, listening various music, playing games, talking and listenging to different people, love it to drive car, doing road trips, meditate, extend my yoga skills, philoshopize and reflecting about life ..

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    As a graduated social worker I have been working with adults, like homeless people, people with mental and physical illness or physicall handicaps, people with alcocol and drug addiction. It's the most important part of my working principle and also my personally posture to figure out new ways of life for the people which I'm around. It doesn't matter if it's happening in words or in acting - main thing is to implicint the personal aims of the person in their everyday life to reach satisfaction not only temporary.
    So I think my skills are communication, listen carefully, talking about and searching for personal solutions. Otherwise I like physical work in nature and inside, renovating, doing creative things - if someone gives an impulse. Mostly skillful in technical things. So there could be many tings left but in this case I can say with good conscience - I'm anytime open for something new and thankfull to learn such things.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    Last but not least I'd like to thank Hannah for one special experiene which remembered myself not to forget your personal aims or better saying the "vigor of your engine".
    To make it not that long I'd just like to say that I have some autoimmune diseases, which really could be more worse, but they are big enough to limit myself in life. I met Hannah in Kenya and we came up to this topic and she was amazed by my decision to travel to such an place for more than holiday time only because of such diseases. Some weeks passed by and as I refelcted her words I'm even more grateful now for her astonishment cause it made me stronger in my ongoing travel plans and even more in the subject of selfhelp and motivating other people which have similar problems. In these days it's somehow harder but at the same time easier to stand up for an amount of people to show their needs but also their strength, so I'd like to move on, travel for people who can't, who'd like but can't handle. And anyway for myself - don't want to be under control by my diseases

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't have any special dietary requirements but I'm always trying to eat healty and most time vegetarien/vegan

Photos

host mom grace
"the beauty of travel is that you never come back the way you left."
"In the middle of norway"
round about 5 degress in the morning, Sweden
Yoga or any other movements couldn't be better than in nature
renovation work
Meeting the loveliest dog by walking the pilgrimspath, Sweden
seaside, cost and woods - best combination, Baltic Sea

Feedback