Ellen

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/09/2020 - 31/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone,

    This is my first time as a workawayer so I'm excited!

    I am currently learning Spanish and would like to move to Spain for 3-6 months to immerse myself; my goal is to be able to speak Spanish confidently and to a working proficiency. My field of work is international development and my long term goal is to work in South or Latin America. At present, my reading and writing Spanish skills are around an A2 level so I would love to meet a lovely Spanish family or group of people who I could practice speaking Spanish with. I am happy to help others with their English language skills.

    I love keeping active (gym, yoga, pilates) and eating healthy. I love going on hikes, reading and people watching in coffee shops!

    I am from the South Coast of England and love living by the sea, however I am open to any area of Spain.

    I'm looking forward to connecting and meeting with you all,
    Ellen

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Fluency in English
    Cooking and baking
    Passionate about an active lifestyle - come workout with me!
    Excellent with computers

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Some foods which are easily avoidable.

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback