Dani

  • Portugal
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Perth, United Kingdom - from Mar 2022 until May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Happy to help, happy to bring people together, happy to work hard, happy to be a part!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a holistic practitioner, a wanderer, a lover of nature and community, a hard worker and I have no problem getting my hands dirty.
    I like to be on farms helping with animals, or working the land in small or large veggie patches.
    I have worked in this type of setting all over the world. Most recently in New Zealand where I lived on an eco project and helped work the land, take care of food growing, maintain cabins for rental and composting loos. I also helped organise the volunteers and make rotas with cooking and cleaning. It was awesome! I have volunteered on many different kinds of farms and love to be with animals and help take care of them.... no matter how smelly the pigs or horses get 😁.
    I have also spent a few months a year, for the last 5 years, on permaculture projects and have picked up useful knowledge along the way.

    I love to be around families as I travel alone regularly. I like to help cook communal dinner or also cook it alone. I used to be a teacher so I am good with kids of all ages and also enjoy bringing my inner child out.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I speak Portuguese fluently

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    I love to meet new people, work as part of a team and help in projects that I know are making a difference to the universe

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback