• United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


  • Description

    Hello! I’ve just begun my solo travels and hoping that Workaway will be a good platform for me to find some alternative and exciting ways to explore and get to know my surroundings and meet new people! I’ve just been on a months volunteer programme in Fiji which was the most incredible experience of my life. Learning about different cultures and going on adventures is what brings me true happiness! I’ve left my job as a children's social worker back home, and am a happy, confident and bubbly person who likes to have fun! In my personal time I enjoy being out on the water, going on hikes and yoga. On my career break I hope to learn a heap of new things and am super excited to potentially share or learn some of that from you 😊

  • Interests

    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Art & design

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
  • More details about your skills

    My background is in social work. I have been a children's social worker since I graduated from university in 2016. Naturally, I enjoy working with children and young people and have great social skills both in person and communication skills on paper. I love being outdoors and/or keeping active, and whilst I don’t hold any qualifications in these areas I am eager to learn and comfortable doing extreme sports for example. I have a good initiative and so can act on this when I see that a job is required, I also love to cook! I’m fairly new to to the backpacking world, before I became a social worker I have worked various jobs including hospitality such as cafes, bars and hotels as well as some cleaning and admin jobs. I love animals SO MUCH!

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I love socialising, having fun, interested in film, music and creative arts. Love the outdoors and nature, whether that be inland in the forest or jungle, or on the coast. The sun is my favourite! But I equally enjoy a good hike up a mountain or skiing on the slopes! Trampolining was a childhood passion of mine that I still dabble in, as well as yoga as an adult. I try to go for runs when I can too and I do love going to the gym when I have access to one. I’m very easygoing and generally just get on with things without much complaint!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements