Elke & Martin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/12/2020 - 31/12/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    876

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    CURRENTLY TRAVELING ITALY AND ARE LOOKING FOR HOSTS
    A little bit about ourselves:
    Elke: After living for 13 Years in USA I'm fluently in English and love to practice the language and teach other people. I've taught Zumba in Germany and the states. In Germany I've worked in an organic food store which I enjoyed a lot. Back in the States I have decorated many houses and worked in different retail stores.
    I'm good with animals and I love training dogs.
    I can work hard and I'm sure no task is too big for me.
    Martin: I am an musician and traveled a lot of countries. I love to cook. Walking the way of St James from Austria to Santiago de Compostela for 4 month in 2007 was a great experience.
    Together we are a good team!
    We love to explore new countries and meet new people.
    Like to get involved in your family life with all it's duties.
    Even though our own kids are adults now we still like to play with yours.
    We are flexible in our schedule because we don't have a residence of our own by choice.
    We are outgoing and open minded.
    We love animals and love the nature.
    We work well together but also as individuals.
    We work independently and see the work.
    We could continue with what we can do but the best is you just give us a chance to show you what we are capable to. And in case we can't do it, we definitely want to learn.
    Our own car makes us flexible. It’s a bit bigger so we have to make sure we have space to park our campervan.
    Recently we signed up for house and pet sitting which we also enjoyed. We took care of airbnb guest while the owner have been away. Walked their dogs and fed the cats and chickens. Of course not missing out on cuddle time.
    Our philosophy of life is: Don't worry, be happy

  • Interests

    Beach
    Camping
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Dancing
    Van life
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    House work, Gardening, hosting and cooking, Children and pet care, Handy man work, cleaning. Experience in restaurant and bar.
    And anything else we can learn!
    Dancing(zumba) and music ( accordion)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    55 & 51

  • Nationality

    Elke German, Martin Austrian

  • What else ...

    We love life and all the things it has to offer. So far we have so many great experiences with workaway and house sitting that I could write a book about all the people we've met.
    For now we don't want to go back to a basic 9-5 life. Workaway is so much more rewarding.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback